• A
  • A
  • A
  • text size


Stewart-Haas Racing

In 2011, our first year with Stewart-Haas Racing, our innovative lubrication system improved their performances immediately. Testing and analysis showed that reductions in friction were putting more power to the rear wheels. This efficiency gain helped Tony Stewart to his third NASCAR Cup Series championship. We continue to look for the smallest advantage to help the car achieve its full potential.

Mobil 1™ motor oil helps reduce engine friction in Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) race cars, which means fewer pit stops and less engine wear. During an 805-kilometre NASCAR® race, it all adds up to real lap-time performance. Meet the talented team of SHR drivers – led by NASCAR Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick – competing for a title this year.

Kevin Harvick

Kevin Harvick
With more than 40 career NASCAR Cup Series victories, including wins in the prestigious Daytona 500, Coca-Cola 600, Southern 500 and Brickyard 400, Kevin Harvick is a thoroughbred NASCAR driver. Earning his first NASCAR Cup Series championship in 2014,and a second-place finish in 2015 and a 2018 win at the NASCAR All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Harvick has emerged as one of the fastest, most dominant drivers in the NASCAR Cup Series.

"Any advantage you can get in qualifying is definitely going to be a benefit. I feel like [SHR has] an advantage with Mobil 1 lubricant technology.”
– Kevin Harvick, driver of the No. 4 car

Date of birth - December 8, 1975
Titles - 2014 (Sprint Cup Series Championship)

website iconWebsite
twitter iconWebsite image@KevinHarvick

Clint Bowyer

Clint Bowyer

Bowyer began his racing career on dirt, racing motocross in 1985 and racking up more than 200 victories and several championships. He transitioned effortlessly to stock cars in the mid-1990s, winning at every stop on his upward climb to the NASCAR Cup Series. Bowyer won the 2008 NASCAR XFINITY Series title and finished second in the 2012 NASCAR Cup Series championship. He has more than five career NASCAR Cup Series wins, and 2017 marked his first season with SHR, where he replaced future NASCAR Hall of Famer Tony Stewart in the No. 14 car.

Date of birth - May 30, 1979

twitter icon@ClintBowyer

Aric Almirola

Aric Almirola
Aric Almirola’s eighth full season in the NASCAR Cup Series is his second with SHR and the No. 10 car. Almirola came to SHR after six seasons in the No. 43 car for Richard Petty Motorsports (RPM), where he won the 2014 Coke Zero 400. With SHR, he earned his first NASCAR Playoffs berth in 2018 and took the chequered flag at Talladega Superspeedway.

Date of birth - March 14, 1984

website iconWebsite
twitter iconWebsite image@Aric_Almirola

Daniel Suarez

Daniel Suárez

2019 will be Suárez’s first season with Stewart-Hass Racing and his third year in the NASCAR Cup Series, following 27 Cup Series starts with Joe Gibbs Racing in 2017-2018. Among other accolades on his way to the Cup Series, Suárez earned 2015 Xfinity Series Rookie of the Year and won the 2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series championship with three wins, three poles, 19 top-five and 27 top-10 finishes. He scored his first NASCAR Cup Series pole in 2018 at Pocono Raceway.

Date of birth - January 7, 1992

twitter icon@Daniel_SuarezG

The Race Car: 2019 Ford Mustang prepared by Stewart-Haas Racing

Engine Type: FR9 0HV V-8
Displacement: .0059 cubic metres
Compression Ratio: 12:1
Horse Power: 750 hp @ 8,900 rpm (unrestricted)
Torque: 550 ft-lbs @ 7,500 rpm (unrestricted)

Since 2011, we’ve been a primary sponsor of Stewart-Haas Racing, helping them win multiple NASCAR® Cup Series championships. And more than half of all NASCAR teams use Mobil 1™ products to help achieve outstanding performance and reliability. No two NASCAR tracks are alike, so we’re regularly adapting our products to provide a winning advantage that suits the environment. We’re just as at home on the high banks of Bristol as we are on the sweeping turns of Daytona.
 2019 Ford Mustang

Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) has an incredible winning history, and there are certainly more victories to come with Tony Stewart at the helm. To focus on his co-ownership of SHR with industrialist Gene Haas, Stewart retired from his NASCAR® driving duties following the 2016 season.
Tony Stewart

Tony Stewart
Team Co-Owner

"SHR was battling for the lead and we got in a scenario where our driveline was so efficient that we could make it on one more stop where the other teams had to pit twice to make it to the end. That was one of the biggest cases where we saw how strong Mobil 1 was."
– Tony “Smoke” Stewart, co-owner of Stewart-Haas Racing

Since bursting onto the NASCAR Cup Series in 1999, Stewart cemented his legacy as one of the all-time greatest drivers in NASCAR history. As a three-time NASCAR Cup Series champion, he is only the ninth driver to win three or more championships, and he is the only driver in motorsports history to have won titles in INDYCAR® and NASCAR

Date of birth - May 20, 1971
Titles – 2002, 2005, 2011 (NASCAR® championships)

website iconWebsite
twitter iconWebsite image@TonyStewart